Great Spangled Fritillary

DSC_0289, originally uploaded by radioactv915.

Great Smoky Mountains. While walking through the park a woman passed me with this butterfly on her shoulder. I admired it and she asked me if I wanted him/her. I took the butterfly and it stayed with me all during my walk. When I was leaving I placed the butterfly on a tree but the butterfly perched on my hand again. I had to “give” the butterfly to another person as it wanted nothing to do with being placed on any bushes, branches or fences….

Leave a Reply

